Tuesday, May 8, 2012

EVITA New Cast Recording Cover Art & Track Listing

Here is the cover art and track listing for the upcoming 2 Disc EVITA revival cast recording starring Elena Roger, Ricky Martin, and Michael Cerveris. It seems the cover art may not be final because Amazon has pulled it. We will see. The tracklisting is as follows:

Disc: 1
1. Requiem
2. Oh What a Circus
3. On This Night of a Thousand Stars
4. Eva, Beware of the City
5. Buenos Aires
6. Good Night and Thank You
7. The Art of the Possible
8. Charity Concert
9. I'd Be Surprisingly Good For You
10. Another Suitcase in Another Hall
11. Peron's Latest Flame
12. A New Argentina

Disc: 2
1. On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada
2. Don't Cry For Me Argentina
3. High Flying Adored
4. Rainbow High
5. Rainbow Tour
6. The Chorus Girl Hasn't Learned
7. And the Money Kept Rolling
8. Santa Evita
9. Waltz for Eva and Che
10. You Must Love Me
11. She Is a Diamond
12. Dice are Rolling
13. Eva's Final Broadcast
14. Montage
15. Lament
16. No Llores Por Mi Argentina (Bonus Track)

I have to say, regardless of your feelings on EVITA or this revival, I'm excited to hear Roger's Spanish version of "Don't Cry For Me Argentina."


  1. Hi you said Elena sings in spanish I could not find it on the cd??

  2. It's on there! I just got it and heard it. Got to say, I'm impressed...