Friday, April 13, 2012

Scott Alan Announces Songs/Singers for Live Album/Concert

Scott Alan has started announcing the upcoming songs and singers for his upcoming live album/concert. The concert will take place on April 30th, with an album release later this fall. Check out the list below.

1. Louise Dearman & Julia Murney - And There It Is/Magic
2. Natalie Weiss - I'm a Star
3. Sierra Boggess & Jane Monheit - Always/Goodnight
4. RJ Helton - Blessing
5. Willemijn Verkaik - Say Goodbye
6. Richard Fleeshman - The Distance You Have Come
7. Caissie Levy - Kiss the Air
8. Laura Osnes - Now
9. Kerry Ellis - Never Neverland (Fly Away)
10. Hadley Fraser & Ramin Karimloo - Take Me Away (Studio Recording)*
11. Raena White - Anymore*
12. Melissa Van Der Schyff - Surrender
13. Stephanie J. Block - Watch Me Soar
14. Pentatonix - Love, Love, Love
15. Marc Broussard - In This Moment*
16. Scott Alan - Ignited By a Dream*
17. Liz Callaway & Ann Hampton Callaway - Home
18. Lea Salonga - Look (A Rainbow)*
19. Christiane Noll - Again
20. Mykail Kilgore - Free*
21. Jeremy Jordan - Please Don't Let Me Go
22. Alexander Sage Oyen & I'm A Star Finalists - I've Already Won*

*Song never previously released on a recording (Not having an asterick does not mean the song was recorded by the person singing it for the concert though)

**This is the order as announced by Scott Alan on Twitter, not necessarily the order of the concert or tracklisting for CD.

Alan also has announced that Ben Fankhauser (Newsies) and Pentatonix will also perform at the concert. These are awesome choices and Pentatonix will be different, but in a good way.

Which are you most excited for? Comment below!


  1. Definitely Willemijn! My absolute favourite performer, can't wait for another actual recording of her.

  2. Raena White! I had the privilege of hearing her sing one of Scott's songs live last spring at Birdland. Her voice is simply amazing.