Monday, March 26, 2012

NEWSIES Cast Recording to Be Released April 10th; Hear Songs Now

The Original Broadway Cast Recording of Disney's newest hit NEWSIES will be released on April 10th on iTunes before being available in stores on May 15th. You can pre-order it on iTunes here. For the physical CD, which will be shipped on April 30th if you pre-order, click here.

In addition, they have put "Carrying the Banner" and "Seize the Day" online to listen to now! (and they are great)! Check them out here!

The physical CD will include three bonus tracks including an acoustic version of "Sante Fe" and extended versions of "King of New York" and "Sieze the Day."

The full track listing is as follows:
1. Overture
2. Santa Fe (Prologue)
3. Carrying the Banner
4. The Bottom Line
5. That's Rich
6. I Never Planned on You/Don't Come a-Knocking
7. The World Will Know
8. Watch What Happens
9. Seize the Day
10. Santa Fe
11. King of New York
12. Watch What Happens (Reprise)
13. The Bottom Line (Reprise)
14. Brooklyn's Here
15. Something to Believe In
16. Once and For All
17. Finale

CD Only Bonus Tracks (not available on digital downloads):
Santa Fe (Performed by Jeremy Jordan accompanied by Alan Menken)
Seize The Day (Full Song with Dance Break)
King of New York (Full Song with Dance Break)

I'm so excited and I've pre-ordered it!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment