Monday, March 26, 2012

PS Classics to Release New MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG Cast Recording

PS Classics has announced that it will release a new recording of the 2012 New York City Encores! cast of Stephen Sondheim's MERRILY WE ROLL ALONG. The new CD will be released on July 10th. The album features Lin-Manuel Miranda (In the Heights), Colin Donnell (Anything Goes) and Celia Keenan-Bolger (Peter and the Starcatcher).

The track listing is:

Disc One:
1. Overture
2. Merrily We Roll Along
3. That Frank
4. First Transition
5. Like It Was
6. Franklin Shepard, Inc.
7. Second Transition
8. Old Friends
9. Growing Up
10. Third Transition
11. Not a Day Goes By
12. Now You Know

Disc Two:
1. Entr' acte
2. Gussie’s Opening Number
3. It's a Hit!
4. Fourth Transition
5. The Blob Part I / Growing Up (Reprise)
6. Good Thing Going
7. The Blob Part II
8. Fifth Transition
9. Bobby and Jackie and Jack
10. Not a Day Goes By (Reprise)
11. Sixth Transition
12. Opening Doors
13. Seventh Transition
14. Our Time
I am so freaking excited for this and can happily say I've already pre-ordered it!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment